New Hope Bible Church
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Search this site.View the site map.

How to Register

Before you register, it may be helpful to read these instructions. When you click on "Sign Up", a screen will open up with a form to fill out. It will contain 5 tabs - Login, Contact, Address, Personal, and Volunteer. You can fill out every tab when registering or you can wait. However, what you enter, will be the only information others will be able to see until you update your profile. So you don't want to wait too long. When you are ready to finish setting up your profile, you will login, click on "Update My Profile", and select the appropriate tab/s that are incomplete. One important piece of information you need to know, you, the user, will determine who sees your information (see Access Levels below).

IMPORTANT: After you register, you will receive an e-mail titled, "Thank You for Registering". Be sure you read the e-mail carefully to complete your registration. Once you've completed this, you will be able to log in and access your profile. The Web Adminstrator needs to grant you "Member" access after you have registered. The e-mail you received when you registered, is an automated response and does not mean the Web Administrator is immediately aware of your registration to grant you access. You will be notified when you have been granted member access to the directory. So please be patient.   Thank you.

  1. Login Tab
    E-mail: Your e-mail address will also be your username
    Password: Choose a password you feel comfortable using. If you forget your password, click on "Forgot Password" where you sign in and follow the prompts.
    Suffix: You may enter a suffix (MD, PHD, etc.) but not necessary.
    Screen Name: You may choose a Screen Name but not necessary
    Birth Date: The year will not be displayed; only the month and day. Birth Date is a required field.
    Profile Access: what you choose from the selection will determine who can view your profile.
                 
    Access Levels
    Everyone: selecting this option will allow everyone visiting the website, including non-registered visitors, to view your profile.
    Members:  selecting this option allows anyone who is registered as a member or higher to view your profile.
    Administrators: selecting this option only allows web adminstrators to view your profile. It prohibits everyone else, including yourself, from seeing your profile in the Church Directory. You'll still be able to view and change your information when you click on "Update My Profile".
    The default selection is Adminstrators. Unless you change it, that is the only person who will be granted access.
        








     
 

 
          Save/Exit: You can save what you entered and click on the next tab; or you may click Save and then Exit; if you  Exit without Saving, you will lose all of your
          entries/changes since your last save.
 
  1. Contact Tab Don't forget to change the access levels when prompted (See Access Levels above for explanation)
    Home/Work/Mobile/Fax Numbers: You may fill in none or all of the phone numbers listed.
    IM: (Instant Messaging) Enter your IM name and select from the drop down menu, which provider you use.
    Alternate E-mail: If you have more than one e-mail address (i.e. work) or you want to list your spouse's e-mail.
    Website: If you have your own website and want to share it others.
    Save/Exit: You can save what you entered and click on the next tab; or you may click Save and then Exit; if you Exit without Saving, you will lose all of your entries/changes since your last save.
     
  2. Address Tab
    Enter your address information
    Address Access: See Access Levels above for explanation
     
  3. Personal Tab
    Enter nothing or as much as you want about yourself.
    Profile Picture: To upload a photo of yourself and/or a family photo, click on the link titled, "Profile Picture". Follow the prompts in the dialog box. You can upload both photos at the same time. Be patient after clicking Upload Files; a message will show up on the screen letting you know the upload was successful. Then you may click Exit.
    ***Your profile picture will upload directly to the Directory immediately.
    ****Your Family photo will need to be posted by the Administrator. After uploading your Family Photo, click here or send an e-mail to the Web Administrator notifying me you uploaded a Family Photo. I can put a frame around the photo and a caption at the bottom, if you so desire (see Grant's or Debbie's profile).
    Personal Profile Access: what you choose from the selection will determine who can view your  Personal Profile page (see Access Levels above for explanation).
    Save/Exit: You can save what you entered and click on the next tab; or you may click Save and then Exit; if you Exit without Saving, you will lose all of your entries/changes since your last save.
     
  4. Volunteer Tab
    You may enter information on this tab but it's not necessary at this time. We have the Volunteer Manager capability and maybe some day we will use it, but for now, it is not active. If and when we set this up, information will then be dispersed at that time.
    Save/Exit: You can save what you entered and click on the next tab; or you may click Save and then Exit; if you Exit without Saving, you will lose all of your entries/changes since your last save.
 Back         Sign Up